President and Chairperson of VMFT win prestigious IEEE Awards

Vakkom Moulavi Foundation Trust > President and Chairperson of VMFT win prestigious IEEE Awards

We are delighted to announce that Prof. V.K. Damodaran, President of VMFT, and Shri A.K. Suhair, Chairperson of VMFT, have won two highly regarded awards from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers  (IEEE),  the world’s largest technical professional association, dedicated to using technology for the benefit of humanity. 
 Prof. V K Damodaran has been honored with the IEEE India Council Life Time Award 2020 for his outstanding contributions to IEEE Kerala Section and Indian Council Activities. Throughout his years of service, he helped to make the IEEE Kerala Section into one of the most vibrant sections in the world, which has won multiple awards internationally.

Shri A.K. Suhair was awarded the IEEE-IC Outstanding Volunteer Award for his exemplary services IEEE Kerala Section and Council activities. He became Chair of the IEEE Power and Energy Society Kerala Chapter since 2019 and has been tireless in raising its profile. The PES chapter is a very active chapter of IEEE and has won numerous awards. It is chosen to host the Asia Pacific Power and Energy Conference in 2021.
We are inspired by their lofty spirit of volunteer activity and of using scientific knowledge technology for the progress of society, particularly Kerala society,  and we are proud to have such dedicated people to lead VMFT. 

Initiative is the light that leads the strength that lifts people to excellence. Prof. V K Damodaran has made consistent and important contributions to the Vakkom Moulavi Foundation Trust since its inception, including serving as its president. For his outstanding contributions for IEEE Kerala Section and India Council Activities, he has been honoured with the IEEE India Council Life Time Award 2020.

The roots of true achievement lie in the will to become the best one could be and the summit of success is not reached in a single leap, but in a series of determined steps. Setting the bar for success, our renowned chairperson, Mr. Abdulkhadir Suhair hasachieved the IEEE-IC Outstanding Volunteer Award as an honour for his exemplary services as an outstanding IEEE volunteer to the Section/Council activities.